2012 Harrogate Harriers Club Championship

 The 2012 Recepients:

Ladies Road Running Champion:  Jenny Hutcheson
Ladies LV45 Winner: Vacant
Ladies LV40 Winner: Paula Easthaugh
Ladies LV35 Winner: Vacant
Ladies Seniors Winner: Jenny Hutcheson

Mens Road Running Champion: Chris Miller
Mens V50 Winner: Vacant
Mens V45 Winner: Vacant
Mens V40 Winner: Andy Dobby
Mens Seniors Winner: Chris Miller

Other Categories:

Most Improved Lady: Wendy Marks
Most Improved Man: Rob Athey
Cross-Country Trophy: Vacant
Fell-Runner of the Year (L): Vacant
Fell-Runner of the Year (M): Martyn Price

 Championship Table Button

The results table is updated on a regular basis by our Evening League/Club Championship co-ordinator (John Young)

The 2012 Club Championship will incorporate the same races at 2011 minus the now defunct Arkendale 10K and Northumberland Coastal Run.

Rules:  You have to do three Evening Leagues races, three 10Ks, two 10-milers and one half-marathon from the list of races for any given year. If you choose to do more, then your best results will count.

Scoring:  The last Harrier to finish will get one point, the first Harrier to finish will get the number of points of Harriers competing. e.g. 25 members run Melmerby 10k, then the first to finish will get 25 points, the last 1 point.

2012 Events

Harrogate & District Summer Race League

  • HDSRL Race #1   Ilkley Harriers (1st May)
  • HDSRL Race #2   Thirsk & Sowerby Harriers (15th May)
  • HDSRL Race #3   Dragons R.C. (31st May)
  • HDSRL Race #4   Swaledale R.R. (21st June)
  • HDSRL Race #5   Nidd Valley/Vocalink (28th June)
  • HDSRL Ripon Handicap (12th July)

10k Races

  • Fountains   (29th April)
  • Melmerby   (27th May)
  • Kirkby Malzeard   (2nd June)
  • Rainton   (24th June)
  • Burton Leonard   (15th July)
  • Wetherby   (9th September)
  • Leeds Abbey Dash  (18th November)

10 Mile Races

  • Thirsk   (25th March)
  • Ripon   (13th May)
  • Otley   (13th June)
  • Guy Fawkes  (4th November)


  • Brass Monkey   (22nd January)
  • Leeds Half   (13th May)
  • Burn Valley Run (1st July)
  • Great North Run (16th September)