HH Junior Fell Runners in Action!
(Courtesy of Dave Woodhead)

Harrogate Harriers & A.C. are pleased to announce that they will be hosting the second round of the Fell Runners Association (FRA) Juniors Championship series!

The ‘Kong Kettlewell Kids Kaper” will take place on Saturday 13th April 2019 and will also be supported by our friends from Wharfedale Harriers.  It will take place in a truly fabulous setting to the west of Kettlewell and will offer a exciting and challenging race for all age-categories. Full details are available on the Race Information Page and also on the FRA Juniors Championship Page.

Contact Helene Whitaker via for more information.

Tom and George Planning their Treasure Hunt ….

Harriers Juniors celebrated the their final fell training session of the year with a fantastic “Treasure Hunt by Headtorch”, the object being to find as much treasure (chocolate/sweets) as possible!  Armed with maps and some serious competition between groups, our intrepid treasure-hunters bombed around the muddy fields at great speed (that was probably a bit faster than the adult coaches were comfortable with) and once all the loot had been found, everyone ran back to the Squinting Cat pub in order to warm-up and eat chips.

Studying maps carefully ….

2018 was the first year that Harrogate Harriers have offered specific fell training for our Junior section and much credit must go to Helene Whitaker and Jon Whitaker for making it happen.  We have some fantastic young runners who will be competing at all levels during 2019, it will be an exciting  year.

Please click for more information on Harrogate Harriers Juniors membership.

Contact Helene directly via for more information on Juniors Fell Running.